17 — 22 Januar 2019

Sony Center Berlin

Free Entry

17 — 22 Januar 2019

Sony Center Berlin

Free Entry
 

From January 17 to 20, 2019 literature-loving Berliners and their visitors can snuggle up in Mongolian tents made from wood and felt, and listen to “Stories in Yurts”. For the 18th year, the Sony Center invites listeners to readings with 30 authors, this time on the topic of “Communities – Roots and Change” raises a lot of questions: What is going to change? Where is the future taking us? The authors set out on a quest for answers, and they describe their experiences, ideas and observations. Readings from their latest books begin on the hour and last 30 minutes. On Thursday and Friday morning, the yurts are reserved for school and pre-school children. The Yurt Nighttime Special on Sunday is devoted exclusively to outstanding debuts.

0
Readings
0
Authors
0
Genres
0
Days

Children and youth book

Tale

Lyric

non-fiction book

Novel

No event found!
 

Hotline

Please make a reservation from Monday to Friday from 10 to 17 hrs, starting on January 7, 2019.
 
 

Since 2002 “Geschichten in Jurten” (Readings in Yurts) has become a fixed event in the cultural life of Berlin.

 

Since 2002 “Geschichten in Jurten” (Readings in Yurts) has become a fixed event in the cultural life of Berlin. Every year in January the Sony Center at Potsdamer Platz is transformed into an unusual stage for readings. In the middle of the freezing Berlin winter, visitors are invited to listen to 100 different readings in two cozy and warm original Mongolian yurts. The topics of the readings are always different every year. Books by a total of up to 35 different authors ranging from non-fiction, novels, narratives, poetry, children’s books and books for young people are included in the program.

Due to the limited number of seats (approx. 50) a unique atmosphere is created in the yurt that enthuses visitors and authors alike. The audience sits in a circle on felt blocks and large cushions as the lights are dimmed.

Every reading lasts approx. 30 minutes, begins punctually on the hour and is accompanied by a moderator. After the reading, the audience can chat with the authors and have their books signed.

In a third yurt visitors can obtain information about the authors and the readings and can also book tickets for the different events. And the books can be bought directly in the small yurt bookstore too.

Admission is free.

 

Visitors can snuggle up in Mongolian tents made from wood and felt, and listen to “Stories in Yurts”.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Directions & parking

The Sony Center at Potsdamer Platz can be easily reached by train and bus.

Potsdamer Platz Subway Station (Line U2) Potsdamer Platz Elevated Train (S-Bahn) Station (Lines S1/S2/S25) Bus Lines N2/200/M48/M85

With friendly support from

17 — 22 Januar 2019

Sony Center Berlin

Eintritt Frei

17 — 22 Januar 2019

Sony Center Berlin

Eintritt Frei
 

Vom 17. bis 20. Januar 2019 können literaturbegeisterte Berliner und Besucher in gemütlich-warmen mongolischen Zelten aus Holz und Filz »Geschichten in Jurten« erleben. Das Sony Center lädt bereits zum 18. Mal zu Lesungen mit 30 Autoren ein, diesmal zum Thema »Communities – Roots and Change«. Die Autor*innen machen sich auf die Suche nach Antworten und schreiben von ihren Erfahrungen, ihren Ideen und Beobachtungen. Gelesen wird immer zur vollen Stunde und 30 Minuten lang aus aktuellen Büchern. Donnerstag- und Freitagvormittag sind die Jurten für Schüler und Kitakinder reserviert. Die Jurten-Spezial-Nacht am Sonntag widmet sich ausschließlich hervorragenden Debütromanen.

0
Lesungen
0
Autoren
0
Genres
0
Tage

Kinder- und Jugendbuch

Erzählung

Lyrik

Sachbuch

Roman

Donnerstag, 17. Januar
10:00 - 10:30 Mein Andersopa
11:00 - 11:30 Mehr Schwarz als Lila
11:00 - 11:30 Mein Andersopa
12:00 - 12:30 Mehr Schwarz als Lila
15:00 - 15:30 Mehr Schwarz als Lila
16:00 - 16:30 Kampfsterne
Freitag, 18. Januar
15:00 - 15:30 Nenn mich November
17:00 - 17:30 Nenn mich November
20:00 - 20:30 Nachtleuchten
22:00 - 22:30 Nachtleuchten
Samstag, 19. Januar
13:00 - 13:30 Nenn mich November
19:00 - 19:30 Missouri
20:00 - 20:30 Kampfsterne
22:00 - 22:30 Kampfsterne
Sonntag, 20. Januar
13:00 - 13:30 Missouri
15:00 - 15:30 Missouri
16:00 - 16:30 Nachtleuchten
16:00 - 16:30 Mein Andersopa
18:00 - 18:30 Das weiße Schloss
18:00 - 18:30 Serverland
20:00 - 20:30 Das weiße Schloss
20:00 - 20:30 Serverland
Keine Veranstaltung gefunden
 

Hotline

Wir empfehlen eine frühzeitige Reservierung, da die Anzahl der Plätze in den Jurten begrenzt ist. Reservierungen ab 7. Januar 2019, von Montag bis Freitag von 10 bis 17 Uhr unter:
 
 

Seit 2002 haben sich die »Geschichten in Jurten« als eine feste Größe im Berliner Kulturleben etabliert.

 

Seit 2002 haben sich die »Geschichten in Jurten« als eine feste Größe im Berliner Kulturleben etabliert. Jedes Jahr im Januar wird das Sony Center am Potsdamer Platz zu einer ungewöhnlichen Lesebühne. Inmitten des kalten Berliner Winters laden zwei gemütlich warme, original-mongolische Jurten zu insgesamt 100 Lesungen zu jährlich wechselnden Themen. Auf dem Programm stehen Bücher von insgesamt bis zu 35 Autoren aus den Genres Sachbuch, Roman, Erzählungen, Lyrik, Kinder- und Jugendbuch.

Durch die limitierte Anzahl von ca. 50 Plätzen entsteht in der Jurte eine einmalige Atmosphäre von der sich Besucher und Autoren gleichermaßen begeistern lassen. Das Publikum sitzt auf Filzwürfeln und großen Kissen im Kreis, das Licht ist gedimmt.

Jede Lesung dauert ca. 30 Minuten, beginnt pünktlich zur vollen Stunde und wird durch einen Moderator begleitet. Im Anschluss daran können die Besucher mit den Autorinnen und Autoren ins Gespräch kommen und die Bücher signieren lassen.

In einer dritten Jurte finden die Besucher alle Informationen rund um die Autorinnen und Autoren, deren Lesungen und es können Platzreservierungen vorgenommen werden. Und die Bücher können in der kleinen Jurten-Buchhandlung direkt erworben werden.

Der Eintritt ist frei.

 

Besucher können in gemütlich-warmen mongolischen Zelten aus Holz und Filz »Geschichten in Jurten« erleben.

 

Fragen & Antworten

Anreise & Parken

Das Sony Center am Potsdamer Platz ist bequem per Bahn und Bus zu erreichen.

U-Bhf Potsdamer Platz U2 
S-Bhf Potsdamer Platz S1 / S2 / S25 / S26 
Bus 200 / M41 / M48 / M85

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von